## Proceedings of the Leyton Public Schools Board of Education

Public Hearing on the Proposed Budget for 2017-2018
September 11, 2017 – 7:30 p.m.

District Administrative Offices in Dalton, NE

President Jed Benish called the hearing to order at 7:30 p.m. Members present: Jed Benish, Colleen Cruise, Kevin Henke, Cary Linton, and Jennifer Powell. Members absent: Rob Rushman. Also present were Superintendent Lorrie Miller, Principal Lance Howitt and Recording Secretary Janella Kruse. In addition, there were eighteen visitors present.

President Benish read the question that would be before the Board regarding the approval of the proposed budget.

Mr. Benish opened the floor to public comment at 7:30 p.m. No questions or comments were forthcoming.

Mr. Benish closed the public comment portion of the hearing at 7:31 p.m.

Moved by Mrs. Cruise, seconded by Mr. Henke to adjourn the hearing. Motion approved 5-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Approved by,

Janella Kruse Recording Secretary Jennifer Powell, Secretary Leyton Board of Education

Proceedings of the
Leyton Public Schools
Board of Education
Public Hearing on the Proposed Property Tax Request for 2017-2018
September 11, 2017 – 7:30 p.m.
District Administrative Offices in Dalton, NE

President Jed Benish called the hearing to order at 7:31 p.m. Members present: Jed Benish, Colleen Cruise, Kevin Henke, Cary Linton, and Jennifer Powell. Members absent: Rob Rushman. Also present were Superintendent Lorrie Miller, Principal Lance Howitt and Recording Secretary Janella Kruse. In addition, there were eighteen visitors present.

President Benish read the question that would be before the Board regarding the approval of the proposed property tax request.

Mr. Benish opened the floor to public comment at 7:31 p.m. No questions or comments were forthcoming.

Mr. Benish closed the public comment portion of the hearing at 7:32 p.m.

Moved by Mr. Benish, seconded by Mrs. Cruise to adjourn the hearing. Motion approved 5-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Approved by,

Janella Kruse Recording Secretary Jennifer Powell, Secretary Leyton Board of Education